Dealing with Change

Hello folks,

Its been a while since I created a blog post. Things have been hectic in terms of time to create, and also schooling but I am looking forward to continue sharing some new ideas and experiences here.

My Etsy shop has undergone some changes in terms of the new layout provided by Etsy, and product display. Understanding that display is important to capturing an audience and customers caused me to shift from my vibrant backdrops towards a more minimalistic approach of a white background.

Maybe this change would bring people more towards the item and highlight my items more as they are colorful themselves or they could be not as inviting as story that I try to tell with my product photography. I am not sure. But this is all part of my experience as a new business, trying to produce a combination of ideas that will help keep the ideas and growth along.

With that being stated I am still trekking and producing like the rest of us.

-Edwige

To see the shop and new layout go to http://www.leavesbyedwige.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

